Read the daily quote from Pope Francis


Diocese of Brownsville

Vicariate Apostolic of Brownsville

Established by Pope Pius IX on September 18, 1874

List of Vicar-Generals:

Dominic Manucy (1874-1884)

Peter Verdaguer y Prat (1890-1911)

Diocese of Corpus Christi

Established by Pope Pius X on March 23, 1912

List of Bishops:

Paul Joseph Nussbaum (1913-1920)

Emmanuel Boleslaus Ledvina (1921-1949)

Mariano Simon Garriga (1949-1965)

The Diocese of Brownsville was established on July 10, 1965 by Pope Paul VI.

Bishops of Brownsville                                      Auxilary bishop 

Adolph Marx (1965)                                         Mario aviles(2017-present)

Humberto Sousa Madeiros (1966-1970)

John Joseph Fitzpatrick (1966-1991)

Enrique San Pedro (1991-1994)

Raymundo Joseph Peña (1995-2009)

Daniel E. Flores (2009-present)




Online Giving

Online Giving

Secure and Convenient Donate now!